Join CSTE   |   Career Center   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
CSTE Leadership

Photo credit: Jessica Mynatt

CSTE is governed by a 10-member Executive Board. Four members serve as officers, two serve as Members-at-Large, and four represent Infectious Disease, Environmental Health / Occupational Health / Injury, Surveillance / Informatics, and Chronic Diseases / Maternal & Child Health / Oral Health. The Executive Board communicates regularly. Summaries from Executive Board conference calls, quarterly in-person meetings, and Annual Conference business meetings can be found in the members-only section of the website. The 2016-2017 Executive Board members are:

President: Megan Davies – North Carolina
Vice President: Joseph McLaughlin – Alaska
President-Elect: Janet Hamilton - Florida
Secretary-Treasurer: Sarah Park – Hawaii

Chronic Disease / Maternal and Child Health / Oral Health: Robert Graff - Idaho
Environmental Health / Occupational Health / Injury: Sharon Watkins – Pennsylvania
Infectious Disease: Kristy Bradley – Oklahoma
Surveillance/Informatics Steering Committee: Kathryn Turner – Idaho

Cross Cutting I Steering Committee: Richard Danila – Minnesota
Cross Cutting II Steering Committee: Marci Layton – New York City
Past Presidents:
CSTE’s past presidents are extraordinary in the time and effort they have put into improving the organization. Retired past presidents are recognized as CSTE emeritus members. CSTE’s past presidents are:
1980-1981 Martin Skinner, WY 1999-2000 Henry Anderson, WI
1981-1982 Grayson Miller, VA 2000-2001 Jerry Gibson, SC
1982-1983 Tom Halpin, OH 2001-2002 Matt Cartter, CT
1983-1984 Andrew Dean, MN 2002-2003 Gianfranco Pezzino, KS
1984-1985 Jeffrey Davis, WI 2003-2004 Matt Cartter, CT
1985-1987 Richard Vogt, HI 2004-2005 Christine Hahn, ID
1987-1989 Harry Hull, NM 2005-2006 C. Mack Sewell, NM
1989-1990 Greg Istre, OK 2006-2007 Bob Harrison, CA
1990-1991 Dale Morse, NY 2007-2008 Eddy Bresnitz, NJ
1991-1992 Laurence Foster, OR 2008-2009 Perry Smith, NY
1992-1993 Ed Thompson, MS 2009-2010 Melvin Kohn, OR
1993-1994 Mike Osterholm, MN 2010-2011 Steve Ostroff, PA
1994-1995 Richard Hoffman, CO 2011-2012 Tom Safranek, NE
1995-1996 Dennis Perrotta, TX 2012-2013 Laurene Mascola, Los Angeles County
1996-1997 David Fleming, OR 2013-2014 Tim Jones, TN
1997-1998 Guthrie Birkhead, NY 2014-2015 Alfred DeMaria, MA
1998-1999 Patricia Quinlisk, IA 2015-2016 Joseph McLaughlin, AK
Association Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal