Join CSTE   |   Career Center   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Patrick J. McConnon Fellowship Alumnus Award
2017 award to Kathryn DeYoung

The Patrick J. McConnon Fellowship Alumnus Award recognizes dedicated individuals, honoring the leadership and contributions of former CSTE Executive Director Pat McConnon to CSTE’s workforce development and fellowship programs.

It is awarded to a former fellow from the Applied Epidemiology Fellowship or Project SHINE: Applied Public Health Informatics Fellowship, Informatics-Training in Place Program, and Health Systems Integration Program.

Award Description Who Can Nominate? How Do I Nominate? Who Can Be Nominated?
Patrick J. McConnon Fellowship Alumnus Award Recognizes a former fellow for their dedication and contributions to the field of applied epidemiology Anyone Submit a one-page letter to Amanda Masters Nominee must be a former fellow working in a state, local, or territorial health department

Nomination Guidelines
Any graduate of the Applied Epidemiology Fellowship or three Project SHINE fellowships who are currently working at the state, local, territorial, or tribal level are eligible for nomination. Letters of nomination, which cannot exceed one page, describe with specific examples a former fellow’s dedication and contributions since graduation.
A review committee comprised of CSTE Executive Board members, Applied Epidemiology Fellowship mentors, and AEF alumni score nominations based on the above criteria to determine the winner.
Previous Winners:
  • 2017 Kathryn DeYoung
  • 2016 Andrea Alvarez
  • 2015 Carrie Klumb
  • 2014 Erica Smith
For more information, please contact the CSTE national office at 770-458-3811.
Return to the CSTE Annual Awards Page

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal