Join CSTE   |   Career Center   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Project SHINE Mentor of the Year Award
(accepted award on behalf of Mr. Johnson): Robyn Matthews accepts the 2017 award.

The Project SHINE Mentor of the Year Award aims to acknowledge the efforts of the mentors for the Applied Public Health Informatics Fellowship (APHIF), Health Systems Integration Program (HSIP), and the Informatics-Training in Place Program (I-TIPP). The award recognizes a mentor who provides exceptional training experience, guidance, support, and dedication to the professional growth of the fellow.
Award Description Who Can Nominate? How Do I Nominate? Who Can Be Nominated?
Project SHINE Mentor of the Year Award Acknowledges the efforts of mentors in the three Project SHINE fellowships Graduating SHINE fellow Submit a one-page letter to Amanda Masters Nominee must be a current SHINE mentor

Nomination Guidelines
Graduating fellows may submit a one-page nomination for their primary mentor describing how their mentor went above and beyond in their: guidance and support, dedication and accommodation, facilitation of professional development, and breadth and depth of experience.
A review committee will use a score sheet based on the above criteria to determine the winner.
Previous Winners
  • 2017: Jeff Johnson
  • 2016: Biru Yang
  • 2015: Tammy Hall
For more information, please contact the CSTE national office at 770-458-3811.
Return to the CSTE Annual Awards Page
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal