Join CSTE   |   Career Center   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Distinguished Leader Award
Daniel Church is awarded the 2017 Distinguished Leader Award.

The Distinguished Leader Award recognizes the efforts of a current CSTE subcommittee chair, liaison, or consultant who has provided exceptional guidance, leadership, and dedication to the organization over the past year. CSTE may annually award more than one individual with a plaque during the CSTE President’s Banquet.
Award Description Who Can Nominate? How Do I Nominate? Who Can Be Nominated?
Distinguished Leader Award Recognizes an individual or organizational unit who makes significant contributions to CSTE Current CSTE members Submit a one-page letter to Jeff Engel Nominee must be an individual or organizational unit contributing to CSTE

Nomination Guidelines
Current CSTE members submit a one-page letter explaining why the candidate is deserving of this award with specific examples. Additional letters of support are welcome. Self-nominations are not accepted. Selection criteria include:
  • Active collaboration with steering committee chair, Executive Board, staff, fellows, and members
  • Significant technical contribution to the organization
  • Demonstrated leadership within the organization
Nominations are reviewed and scored by the CSTE Executive Board.
Previous Winners
  • 2016: Rita Altamore
  • 2015: Richard Danila
  • 2014: Thomas Largo
  • 2013: Christine Hahn
  • 2012: Marion Kainer
  • 2011: Letitia Davis and Kenneth Rosenman
For more information, please contact the CSTE national office at 770-458-3811.
Return to the CSTE Annual Awards Page
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal