Join CSTE   |   Career Center   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
CSTE Leadership

Photo credit: Matt Cone

CSTE is governed by a 10-member Executive Board. Four members serve as officers, two serve as Members-at-Large, and four represent Infectious Disease, Environmental Health / Occupational Health / Injury, Surveillance / Informatics, and Chronic Diseases / Maternal & Child Health / Oral Health. The Executive Board communicates regularly. Summaries from Executive Board conference calls, quarterly in-person meetings, and Annual Conference business meetings can be found in the members-only section of the website. The 2017-2018 Executive Board members are:

On May 15, 2018, results of the 2018-2019 CSTE Executive Board elections were announced to the membership. The newly elected Executive Board members are: Sharon Watkins, Pennsylvania: President-Elect; Kate Goodin, Arizona (Maricopa County): Surveillance/Informatics Chair; Melissa Jordan, Florida: Environmental Health/Occupational Health/Injury Chair; and Ken Komatsu, Arizona: Member-at-Large. These members will be confirmed during the CSTE business meeting on Thursday, June 14, 2018.

President: Janet Hamilton - Florida
Vice President: Joseph McLaughlin – Alaska
President-Elect: Sarah Park – Hawaii
Secretary-Treasurer: Marci Layton – New York City

Chronic Disease / Maternal and Child Health / Oral Health: Robert Graff - Idaho
Environmental Health / Occupational Health / Injury: Sharon Watkins – Pennsylvania
Infectious Disease: Richard Danila – Minnesota
Surveillance/Informatics Steering Committee: Kathryn Turner – Idaho

Cross Cutting I Steering Committee: Barbara Gabella – Colorado
Cross Cutting II Steering Committee: Aaron Fleischauer – North Carolina
Past Presidents:
CSTE’s past presidents are extraordinary in the time and effort they have put into improving the organization. Retired past presidents are recognized as CSTE emeritus members. CSTE’s past presidents are:
1980-1981 Martin Skinner, WY 2000-2001 Jerry Gibson, SC
1981-1982 Grayson Miller, VA 2001-2002 Matt Cartter, CT
1982-1983 Tom Halpin, OH 2002-2003 Gianfranco Pezzino, KS
1983-1984 Andrew Dean, MN 2003-2004 Matt Cartter, CT
1984-1985 Jeffrey Davis, WI 2004-2005 Christine Hahn, ID
1985-1987 Richard Vogt, HI 2005-2006 C. Mack Sewell, NM
1987-1989 Harry Hull, NM 2006-2007 Bob Harrison, CA
1989-1990 Greg Istre, OK 2007-2008 Eddy Bresnitz, NJ
1990-1991 Dale Morse, NY 2008-2009 Perry Smith, NY
1991-1992 Laurence Foster, OR 2009-2010 Melvin Kohn, OR
1992-1993 Ed Thompson, MS 2010-2011 Steve Ostroff, PA
1993-1994 Mike Osterholm, MN 2011-2012 Tom Safranek, NE
1994-1995 Richard Hoffman, CO 2012-2013 Laurene Mascola, Los Angeles County
1995-1996 Dennis Perrotta, TX 2013-2014 Tim Jones, TN
1996-1997 David Fleming, OR 2014-2015 Alfred DeMaria, MA
1997-1998 Guthrie Birkhead, NY 2015-2016 Joseph McLaughlin, AK
1998-1999 Patricia Quinlisk, IA 2016 Megan Davies, NC
1999-2000 Henry Anderson, WI 2016-2017 Joseph McLaughlin, AK
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal