This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join CSTE   |   Career Center   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
State Epidemiologists
State State Epi Title Email Address
AK Joe McLaughlin State Epidemiologist and Chief, Alaska Section of Epidemiology joseph.mclaughlin@alaska.gov
AL Sherri L. Davidson Interim State Epidemiologist sherri.davidson@adph.state.al.us
AR Dirk Haselow State Epidemiologist dirk.haselow@arkansas.gov
AS Scott Anesi Epidemiologist scott.anesi@doh.as
AZ Kenneth Komatsu State Epidemiologist ken.komatsu@azdhs.gov
CA Gil F.Chavez State Epidemiologist gil.chavez@cdph.ca.gov
CO Rachel K. Herlihy
Michael VanDyke
Rickey Tolliver
State Communicable Disease Epidemiologist
State Environmental Epidemiologist
State Chronic Disease Epidemiologist
rachel.herlihy@state.co.us
mike.vandyke@state.co.us
rickey.tolliver@state.co.us
CT Matthew Cartter State Epidemiologist matt.cartter@ct.gov
DC John Davies-Cole State Epidemiologist john.davies-cole@dc.gov
DE Tabatha Offutt-Powell
State Epidemiologist Tabatha.Offutt-Powell@state.de.us
FL Carina Blackmore State Epidemiologist Carina.Blackmore@flhealth.gov
FM Vita Akapito Skilling Secretary of the Department of Health and Social Services vskilling@fsmhealth.fm
GA Cherie Drenzek State Epidemiologist Cherie.Drenzek@dph.ga.gov
GU Josephine O'Mallan Administrator Bureau of Communicable Disease Control Josephine.omallan@dphss.guam.gov
HI Sarah Park State Epidemiologist sarah.park@doh.hawaii.gov
IA Caitlin Pedati State Epidemiologist / Medical Director caitlin.pedati@idph.iowa.gov
ID Christine Hahn State Epidemiologist hahnc@dhw.idaho.gov
IL Jennifer Layden State Epidemiologist Jennifer.Layden@illinois.gov
IN Pamela Pontones State Epidemiologist ppontones@isdh.in.gov
KS Farah Ahmed State Epidemiologist farah.ahmed@ks.gov
KY Douglas Thoroughman Acting State Epidemiologist Douglas.thoroughman@ky.gov
LA Raoult Ratard State Epidemiologist raoult.ratard@la.gov
MA Catherine Brown State Epidemiologist Catherine.Brown@state.ma.us
MD David Blythe State Epidemiologist david.blythe@maryland.gov
ME Siiri Bennett State Epidemiologist Siiri.bennett@maine.gov
MI Sarah Lyon-Callo State Epidemiologist lyoncallos@michigan.gov
MH N/A N/A N/A
MN Ruth Lynfield State Epidemiologist / Medical Director ruth.lynfield@state.mn.us
MO George Turabelidze State Epidemiologist george.turabelidze@health.mo.gov
MP Paul White Territory Epidemiologist paul.white@dph.gov.mp
MS Paul Byers State Epidemiologist paul.byers@msdh.ms.gov
MT Laura Williamson State Epidemiologist lwilliamson@mt.gov
NC Zack Moore State Epidemiologist Zack.Moore@dhhs.nc.gov
ND Tracy Miller State Epidemiologist tkmiller@nd.gov
NE Tom Safranek State Epidemiologist tom.safranek@nebraska.gov
NH Benjamin Chan State Epidemiologist Benjamin.Chan@dhhs.nh.gov
NJ Christina Tan State Epidemiologist / Asst Commissioner christina.tan@doh.state.nj.us
NM Michael Landen State Epidemiologist michael.landen@state.nm.us
NV Sandra Larson
Melissa Bullock
State Epidemiologist slarson@health.nv.gov
mpeekbullock@health.nv.gov
NY Debra Blog State Epidemiologist debra.blog@health.ny.gov
OH Sietske de Fijter State Epidemiologist Sietske.deFijter@odh.ohio.gov
OK Kristy Bradley State Epidemiologist kristyb@health.ok.gov
OR Katrina Hedberg State Epidemiologist katrina.hedberg@state.or.us
PA Sharon Watkins State Epidemiologist shawatkins@pa.gov
PR Carmen Deseda State Epidemiologist carmen.deseda@salud.pr.gov
RI Utpala Bandy State Epidemiologist utpala.bandy@health.ri.gov
SC Linda Bell State Epidemiologist belllw@dhec.sc.gov
SD Joshua Clayton State Epidemiologist joshua.clayton@state.sd.us
TN Tim Jones State Epidemiologist tim.f.jones@tn.gov
TX Linda Gaul State Epidemiologist linda.gaul@dshs.state.tx.us
UT Angela Dunn State Epidemiologist angeladunn@utah.gov
VA Laurie Forlano State Epidemiologist Laurie.forlano@vdh.virginia.gov
VI Esther Ellis Territorial Epidemiologist esther.ellis@doh.vi.gov
VT Patsy Kelso
Lori Cragin
State Epidemiologist for Infectious Disease
State Epidemiologist for Environmental Health
patsy.kelso@vermont.gov
Lori.Cragin@vermont.gov
WA Scott Lindquist State Epidemiologist for Communicable Disease Epidemiology

scott.lindquist@doh.wa.gov

Cathy Wasserman State Epidemiologist, Non-Infectious Conditions cathy.wasserman@doh.wa.gov
WI Jon Meiman
State Epidemiologist for Environmental and Occupational Health
jonathan.meiman@dhs.wisconsin.gov
WV Loretta Haddy State Epidemiologist Loretta.E.Haddy@wv.gov
WY Alexia Harrist
State Epidemiologist alexia.harrist1@wyo.gov
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal