CSTE logo
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
CSTE Fellowship Alumnus Award
Jane Yackley is awarded the 2019 CSTE Fellowship Alumnus Award

The CSTE Fellowship Alumnus Award recognizes dedicated individuals, honoring the leadership and contributions of former CSTE Executive Director Pat McConnon to CSTE’s workforce development and fellowship programs.

It is awarded to a former fellow from the Applied Epidemiology Fellowship or Project SHINE: Applied Public Health Informatics Fellowship, Informatics-Training in Place Program, and Health Systems Integration Program.

Award Description Who Can Nominate? How Do I Nominate? Who Can Be Nominated?
CSTE Fellowship Alumnus Award Recognizes a former fellow for their dedication and contributions to the field of applied epidemiology Anyone Submit a one-page letter to Amanda Masters Nominee must be a former fellow working in a state, local, or territorial health department

Nomination Guidelines
Any graduate of the Applied Epidemiology Fellowship or three Project SHINE fellowships who are currently working at the state, local, territorial, or tribal level are eligible for nomination. Letters of nomination, which cannot exceed one page, describe with specific examples a former fellow’s dedication and contributions since graduation.
A review committee comprised of CSTE Executive Board members, Applied Epidemiology Fellowship mentors, and AEF alumni score nominations based on the above criteria to determine the winner.
Previous Winners:
  • 2019: Jane Yackley
  • 2018: Catherine Brown
  • 2017: Kathryn DeYoung
  • 2016: Andrea Alvarez
  • 2015: Carrie Klumb
  • 2014: Erica Smith
For more information, please contact the CSTE national office at 770-458-3811.
Return to the CSTE Annual Awards Page