CSTE logo
This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Disparities Award
Simental Francisco accepts the 2019 RWJF Award.

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation National Award for Outstanding Epidemiology Practice in Addressing Racial and Ethnic Disparities
In 2007, CSTE received funding by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation to recognize a presenter at the Annual Conference who best exhibits an effort towards making significant contributions to address racial and ethnic disparities and improve public health practice through effective use of data and epidemiology. CSTE awards one individual a plaque and an honorarium valued at $1,000 annually at the CSTE Annual Conference.
Nomination Guidelines
This award is self-nominated. During the online abstracts submission process, potential presenters who submit abstracts to the CSTE Annual Conference may indicate that their presentation is eligible. Only abstracts accepted to the CSTE Annual Conference are eligible.
A review committee of CSTE members scores eligible submissions, determines finalists, and selects the winner. For additional information, contact Becky Lampkins at rlampkins@cste.org.
Previous Winners
  • 2019: Simental Francisco
  • 2018: Tamara Sonia Rushovich
  • 2017: Kristin L. Moore
  • 2016: Bonnie Yu
  • 2015: Vatsal Chikani
  • 2014: Sarah Blackwell
  • 2013: Patti McKane
  • 2012: Ashley Borin
  • 2011: Maria Ness
  • 2010: Amanda Bennett
  • 2009: Danielle Broussard
  • 2008: Julie Morita
For more information, please contact the CSTE national office at 770-458-3811.
Return to the CSTE Annual Awards Page