Join CSTE   |   Career Center   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Lynn Sosa accepts the 2017 award

The AEF Mentor of the Year Award was established in 2010 to acknowledge the efforts of the mentors in the Applied Epidemiology Fellowship program. The award recognizes a primary mentor who provides exceptional training experience, guidance, support, and dedication to the professional growth of the fellow.
Award Description Who Can Nominate? How Do I Nominate? Who Can Be Nominated?
Applied Epidemiology Fellowship Mentor of the Year Award Acknowledges the efforts of mentors in the Applied Epidemiology Fellowship program Graduating AEF fellow Submit a one-page letter to Amanda Masters Nominee must be a current AEF mentor

Nomination Guidelines
Graduating fellows may submit a one-page nomination for their primary mentor describing how their mentor went above and beyond in their: guidance and support, dedication and accommodation, facilitation of professional development, and breadth and depth of experience.
The review committee is composed of four previous fellows, including one who has also participated in the program as a mentor. The review committee uses a score sheet based on the aforementioned criteria.
Previous Winners
  • 2017 Lynn Sosa
  • 2016: Hafsatou Diop
  • 2015: Rachel Klos
  • 2014: Dirk Haselow
  • 2013: Scott K. Proescholdbell
  • 2012: Alan Melnick
  • 2011: Melinda Wilkins
  • 2010: Laura DiGrande and Mark Lobato
For more information, please contact the CSTE national office at 770-458-3811.
Return to the CSTE Annual Awards Page
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal